top of page
skoda meeting

PROGRAMME

Friday August 30

2:00 PM opening of our popup campsite

  • Reception of the participants 

9:30 PM Drive-In Cinema session: Tschick.


Saturday August 31

09:00 Opening of the doors

  • Reception of the participants

  • Static exhibition

  • Racing show

  • Trunk sale

  • Animation

11:00 Departure of the tour that starts at the race circuit

6:00 PM BBQ (registration required)

OUR LOCATION

In 2024, the Oostblook Meeting will take place at a new location, the Glosso Circuit in Arendonk. 

We will have a huge playground with more space, a larger parking lot for participants and visitors and improved catering and sanitary facilities.

glosso circuit aerial
Saturday

We will open our site on Saturday, August 31 at 9:00 am. While the site fills up with all the different Eastern Bloc wagons, you can enjoy a drink on the terrace. There will also be interesting stands to visit during our meeting, we will have a real racing show and a mini market.

The interactive tour starts around 11:00 am. For this year's tour we are trying to put together another virtual rally through the Eastern Bloc, with the necessary surprises along the way, and at the start of this ride we will try to give you as a participant a minute of fame, in true rally style, with of course a lap around the circuit.

And to end the day on a high note, we will provide a BBQ at 6:00 PM (registration required).

A day's participation in the Eastern Bloc Meeting on Saturday, August 31 costs only €7 and includes a road book, tour of the circuit, goodie bag, and the opportunity to win great prizes for the best ride sports teams. 

The Eastern Bloc Meeting is free to attend (without participation in the interactive tour, road book, goodie bag, tour of the circuit, etc...).

Autokin zenpow.jpeg
Tschick_poster.jpg
Autokino

Coming to the Eastern Bloc Meeting is like traveling through time. Since we love film as much as we love our old cars, we had to find a way to bring them together! So we rolled up our sleeves (well, Mark and Jan!) to build a real Autokino.

On Friday evenings, just like in the GDR times, you will have the exclusive opportunity to park your Trabant, Wartburg or Barkas (or another) in front of our 6 meter wide drive-in cinema.


DE version, Dutch subtitles. For the audio track you need an FM radio (car radio, portable radio)... The show can also be viewed from the terrace (for our visitors with a moped, for example)

Tschick

"Tschick" is a 2016 German comedy-drama film directed by Fatih Akın, based on Wolfgang Herrndorf's bestselling 2010 novel. The film depicts two teenage outsiders from Berlin who steal a Lada Niva and go on an eccentric roadtrip through Eastern Germany during the summer holidays. Tschick received mostly positive reviews in Germany.

wartburg with roof tent during east bloc meeting
Weekend package

For those who want to camp for the whole weekend, we will provide a real pop-up campsite at the race track from Friday 14:00 to Sunday 14:00. The full weekend includes camping, 2x breakfast, BBQ, roadbook, goodie bag, etc.... at a democratic price.

 

Register here

 

For visitors who have to travel a bit further or just want to experience a fun ‘Eastern Bloc weekend’, we even offer a weekend package! For those who want to camp all weekend, we offer a pop-up campsite from Friday 2pm to Sunday 2pm.

 

From Saturday morning 7:00 am, we will provide a breakfast buffet in our canteen until 9:30 am, while the one-day participants arrive at the site.


The barbecue on Saturday evening is from 18:00 on the terrace.


On Sunday morning, we offer a tasty breakfast buffet in our canteen between 7:00 and 09:30.


We provide sanitary facilities and showers. Electricity is available, but power is limited to 16a for the entire campsite. We ask you not to plug in heavy electrical appliances. We also ask you to limit waste!

 

For those who don't want to camp but want to be there all weekend, there are numerous b&b's, hotels, motels in all price ranges in the area via Booking/AirBnb.

bottom of page

top of page
skoda meeting

PROGRAMME

vendredi 30 août

14h00 ouverture de notre camping éphémère

  • Accueil des participants

21h30 Séance de cinéma Drive-In: Tschick.


samedi 31 août

09h00 Ouverture des portes

  • Accueil des participants

  • Exposition statique

  • Spectacle de courses

  • Vente de malles

  • Animation

11h00 Départ du tour qui démarre au circuit automobile

18h00 BBQ (inscription requise)

NOTRE SITE

En 2024, l'Oostblok Meeting aura lieu dans un nouveau lieu, le circuit Glosso à Arendonk. 

Nous aurons un immense terrain de jeu avec plus d'espace, un parking plus grand pour les participants et les visiteurs et des installations de restauration et sanitaires améliorées.

glosso circuit aerial
SAMEDI

Nous ouvrirons notre site le samedi 31 août à 9h00. Pendant que le site se remplit de tous les différents wagons du bloc de l'Est, vous pourrez prendre un verre en terrasse. Il y aura également des stands intéressants à visiter lors de notre meeting, nous aurons un véritable spectacle de courses et une supérette.

La balade interactive commence vers 11h00. Pour le circuit de cette année, nous essayons d'organiser un autre rallye virtuel à travers le bloc de l'Est, avec les surprises nécessaires en cours de route, et au début de cette randonnée, nous essaierons de vous offrir en tant que participant une minute de gloire, en véritable rallye. style, avec bien sûr un tour de circuit.

Et pour terminer la journée en beauté, nous organiserons un BBQ à 18h00 (inscription requise).

Une journée de participation à l'Eastern Bloc Meeting le samedi 31 août ne coûte que 7€ et comprend un road book, une visite du circuit, un sac de cadeaux et la possibilité de gagner de superbes prix pour les meilleures équipes de sports de glisse. 

La visite au Oostblok Meeting est gratuite (sans participation à la visite interactive, road book, goodie bag, visite du circuit, etc...).

Autokin zespow.jpeg
Tschick_poster.jpg
AUTOKINO

Assister à la réunion du bloc de l’Est, c’est comme voyager dans le temps. Comme nous aimons le cinéma autant que nos vieilles voitures, il fallait trouver un moyen de les réunir ! Nous avons donc retroussé nos manches (enfin, Mark et Jan !) pour construire un véritable Autokino.

Le vendredi soir, comme à l'époque de la RDA, vous aurez la possibilité exclusive de garer votre Trabant, Wartburg ou Barkas (ou autre) devant notre cinéma drive-in de 6 mètres de large.


Version DE, sous-titres néerlandais. Pour la piste audio il vous faut une radio FM (autoradio, radio portable)... Le spectacle peut également être visionné depuis la terrasse (pour nos visiteurs en mobylette par exemple)

Tschick

« Tschick » est une comédie dramatique allemande de 2016 réalisée par Fatih Akın, d'après le roman à succès de Wolfgang Herrndorf paru en 2010. Le film dépeint deux adolescents berlinois qui volent une Lada Niva et partent pour un roadtrip excentrique à travers l'Allemagne de l'Est pendant les vacances d'été. Tschick a reçu des critiques plutôt positives en Allemagne.

wartburg avec tente de toit lors de la réunion du bloc de l'est
Forfait week-end

Pour ceux qui souhaitent camper pendant tout le week-end, nous mettrons à disposition un véritable camping pop-up sur le circuit de course du vendredi 14h00 au dimanche 14h00. Le week-end complet comprend le camping, deux petits déjeuners, un barbecue, un roadbook, un goodie bag, etc.... à un prix démocratique.

 

S'inscrire ici

 

Pour les visiteurs qui doivent voyager un peu plus loin ou qui souhaitent simplement vivre un « week-end du bloc de l'Est » amusant, nous proposons même un forfait week-end ! Pour ceux qui veulent camper tout le week-end, nous proposons un camping pop-up du vendredi 14 heures au dimanche 14 heures.

Le samedi matin à partir de 7h00, nous proposons un buffet de petit-déjeuner dans notre cantine jusqu'à 9h30, pendant que les participants d'un jour arrivent sur le site.


Le barbecue du samedi soir est organisé à partir de 18h00 sur la terrasse.


Le dimanche matin, nous proposons un savoureux petit-déjeuner buffet dans notre cantine entre 7h00 et 9h30.


Nous mettons à votre disposition des installations sanitaires et des douches. L'électricité est disponible, mais la puissance est limitée à 16a pour l'ensemble du camping. Nous vous demandons de ne pas brancher d'appareils électriques lourds. Nous vous demandons également de limiter les déchets !

 

Pour ceux qui ne veulent pas camper mais qui veulent être là tout le week-end, il y a de nombreux b&b, hôtels, motels dans toutes les gammes de prix dans la région via Booking/AirBnb.

bottom of page