top of page
rally cars.jpg

Warm up your engines

ABOUT US

We are a bunch of crazy fans who have decided to perpetuate Eastern Bloc vintage cars on Belgian roads and save them from the scrap heap.

 

What started as a crazy idea between friends in 2016 has now grown into what the Eastern Bloc Meeting is today. There were clubs active in Belgium with Eastern Bloc cars, with each club organizing activities with its own audience, the different brands actually remained somewhat separate, for example the Niva friends sometimes organized an off-road ride, the IFA Clubs organized a mussel soup or once a tour among the members. And so forth.

 

It was our dream to bring all these different (and at the same time similar) groups together once a year, and to organize a free event around it, cross-club/club-independent. That became reality in 2016: we were so incredibly proud that 5 cars showed up at our first meeting! 

 

Several years and 5 editions later, we still believe in the same concept:  Once a year to promote conviviality and bring together the Eastern Bloc riders. With more than 120 participating cars, the Eastern Bloc Meeting is a unique event in Belgium and neighboring countries (perhaps with the exception of Germany).

  

As an organization, we do our best to spread a certain kind of "ostalgia" during our Eastern Bloc Meeting: with camping, live music, open-air cinema, car boot sales and even a pop-up GDR museum and, above all, by holding the event in a relaxed and cozy atmosphere. let it continue.

 

We aim to make our meeting accessible to everyone - we aim to keep registration costs to a minimum.

After having been able to organize our Eastern Bloc meeting on the grounds of cars coffee and more in Kasterlee for 3 years, and having enjoyed a fantastic collaboration with them here, due to circumstances it is time for something different this year, and our Eastern Bloc meeting will continue this year. at the Glosso circuit in Arendonk.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the people of cars, coffee and more for the wonderful time we had with them!

Over the years, our group that supports this organization has grown considerably, and after OBM2023 we decided to establish the Oostblok Monkeys club, the board of which is as follows:

Mark buylinckx

Tom Vannuffelen

Jan Lombaerts

Jose Goncalves

Patrick Huberland

In addition to organizing the Eastern Bloc meeting, we will also organize some club activities for our members, we will also participate in meetings as a club, do you also want to be part of this new great club? please feel free to send an email to  Info@oostblokmeeting.be 

2016
Lada-fans Page meeting in Lier,
5 cars


2018
The very 1st Oostblok Meeting  in Lier, 30 cars


2019
Oostblok Meeting in Lier, 90 cars


2021
Oostblok Meeting in Kasterlee, 100 cars


2022
Oostblok Meeting in Kasterlee, 120 cars

Oostblok meeting
bottom of page

top of page
rally cars.jpg

Faites chauffer
vos moteurs

À PROPOS DE NOUS

Nous sommes une bande de fans fous qui avons décidé de perpétuer les voitures anciennes du Bloc de l'Est sur les routes belges et de les sauver de la ferraille.

 

Ce qui a commencé comme une idée folle entre amis en 2016 est aujourd’hui devenu ce qu’est aujourd’hui la réunion du bloc de l’Est. Il y avait des clubs actifs en Belgique avec des voitures du Bloc de l'Est, chaque club organisant des activités avec son propre public, les différentes marques restaient en fait quelque peu séparées, par exemple les amis Niva organisaient parfois une balade tout-terrain, les Clubs IFA organisaient une soupe aux moules ou une fois une tournée parmi les membres. Et ainsi de suite.

 

Notre rêve était de réunir tous ces groupes différents (et en même temps similaires) une fois par an, et d'organiser autour de cela un événement gratuit, cross-club/club-indépendant. Cela est devenu réalité en 2016 : nous étions incroyablement fiers que 5 voitures se soient présentées à notre première réunion ! 

 

Plusieurs années et 5 éditions plus tard, nous croyons toujours au même concept :  Une fois par an pour favoriser la convivialité et rassembler les cavaliers du bloc de l'Est. Avec plus de 120 voitures participantes, l'Eastern Bloc Meeting est un événement unique en Belgique et dans les pays voisins (à l'exception peut-être de l'Allemagne).

  

En tant qu'organisation, nous faisons de notre mieux pour répandre une certaine forme d'« ostalgie » lors de notre Rencontre du Bloc de l'Est : avec du camping, de la musique live, du cinéma en plein air, des vide-greniers et même un musée éphémère de la RDA et, surtout, en organisant l'événement dans une atmosphère détendue et chaleureuse.

 

Notre objectif est de rendre notre réunion accessible à tous - nous visons à maintenir les frais d'inscription au minimum.

Après avoir pu organiser notre réunion du Bloc de l'Est sur le terrain de Cars Coffee et plus à Kasterlee pendant 3 ans, et avoir bénéficié d'une fantastique collaboration avec eux ici, en raison des circonstances, il est temps de faire quelque chose de différent cette année, et notre Bloc de l'Est Le meeting se poursuivra cette année sur le circuit Glosso à Arendonk.

Nous aimerions profiter de cette occasion pour remercier les gens des voitures, du café et plus encore pour les merveilleux moments que nous avons passés avec eux !

Au fil des années, notre groupe qui soutient cette organisation s'est considérablement agrandi, et après OBM2023 nous avons décidé de créer le club Oostblok Monkeys dont le conseil d'administration est le suivant :

Mark Buylinckx

Tom Vannuffelen

Jan Lombaerts

José Gonçalves

Patrick Huberland

En plus d'organiser la rencontre du Bloc de l'Est, nous organiserons également quelques activités de club pour nos membres, nous participerons également à des rencontres en tant que club, souhaitez-vous aussi faire partie de ce nouveau grand club ? n'hésitez pas à envoyer un e-mail à  Info@oostblokmeeting.be 

2016
Réunion de la page Lada-fans
à Lier, 5 voitures


2018
Le tout premier Oostblok Meeting à Lier, 30 voitures


2019
Oostblok Meeting à Lier,
90 voitures


2021
Oostblok Meeting à Kasterlee, 100 voitures


2022
Oostblok Meeting à Kasterlee, 120 voitures

bottom of page